Mr. Guy Wood is the head of the Band Director for Archbishop Shaw.

The band is composed of students from Archbishop Shaw and Academy of Our Lady.

Mardi Gras Parade Schedule 2016

Wednesday, Feb. 3 : Nyx

Friday, Feb. 5 : Hermes

Sunday, Feb. 7 : Thoth


Firmin Brown – Percussion

Joseph Casso – Clarinet

Alex Vedros – Tympani

Nick Williams – Tenor Saxophone


Vu HaVan – Flute

Maxwell King – Clarinet

Griffin Lapeyrouse – Trumpet

Mark Minias – Trumpet

Linh Nguyen – Trombone

Cuong Tran – Alto Saxophone

Bryant White – Melodic Percussion


Noah Bauer – Percussion

Tucker Campbell – Tuba

Mark Croft – Percussion

Cole Dugas – Alto Saxophone

Megan Ledet – Alto Saxophone

Deonte Simmons – French Horn


Arron Galmiche – Clarinet

Toan-an Duong – Clarinet

Vincent Nguyen – Bass Clarinet

Hannah Gegenheimer – Alto Saxophone

Joseph Borden – Trumpet

Zach Walker – Trombone

Quincy Evans – Baritone

Leroy Holmes – Baritone

Caden LeBlanc – Percussion

8th Grade

Paul Delatte – Flute