Tammy & Tommy Trahan


The purpose of the Archbishop Shaw Cheerleaders is to perform for and aid in any spirit activities for Archbishop Shaw High School and its athletic programs.


The cheerleaders participate in many activities such as:

Summer Camp Pep Rallies
Parades Basketball Games
Football Games Wrestling Matches
State, Regional, & National Competitions  Clinics, Special Events & Appearances


Tryouts are held annually during the second week in March. Any student in good standing attending Archbishop Shaw, Academy of Our Lady, or any New Orleans area all girl Catholic high school provided she resides on the Westbank, is eligible.

National High School Cheerleading Championships:

The Eagle Cheerleaders compete annually in the National High School Cheerleading Championships held at Walt Disney World in Orlando, Fl. This event is administered by the Universal Cheerleaders Association and is the nation’s largest and most prestigious high school cheerleading competition. The NHSCC is nationally televised on ESPN and ESPN2.

UCA National Champions

2000, 2003, 2011, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020

UCA National Runner-Up

1997, 1998, 2001, 2004, 2005, 2010

UCA National Finalists

1999, 2002, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2020

UCA Regional/Louisiana State Champions

1994, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,
2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019


Captain- Olive Marque
Co-Captain- Cameron Haydel
Co-Captain-  Jacey Jones
Secretary- Lindsey Scheibe
Treasurer-  Kaleigh Henry

Katie Bourg
Alexis Branch
Lanie Centola
Emily Clapp
Olivia DeCarlo
Morgan Ditcharo
Madison Fiorella
Rylee Forvendel
Madeline Melling
Jillian Monfra
Alaina Nocito
Camryn Orgeron
Lani Price
Brooke Ritter
Rylee Schexnayder
Brooklyn Stansbury
Makenzie Wood
Ayden Cepriano
Jujuan Chapman
Tony Chifici
Daniel Guidry
Dawson Guidry
Lyle Johnson
Landon Pierron
Leo Reyes